Allow Help Desk to reset Image Challenge images

Allow Help Desk to reset Image Challenge images

Issue

Customer would like to allow Help Desk users to only be able to reset user Image Challenge images when they have been forgotten by a user.


Solution

This can be done by assigning specific users in the system the User Group Admin role, as well as assigning them the Reset Image Challenge link.  The best method to accomplish this task, while providing for ease of management, is to use a group to assign these rights to the users.

The following example assigns the ability to modify user objects to the users of a Help Desk.
  1. Create a group named ResetImageChallenge.
  2. Assign the group the User Group Admin role* via the group's Roles tab.
  3. Assign the group the Reset Image Challenge link (under the Admin Programs menu), via the group's Assignments tab.
  4. Assign the Help Desk users to the new group, via the group's Members tab.

The Help Desk users will now see the Reset Image Challenge link, under the Admin menu.  The Help Desk users will be able to find a user in the directory and reset their Image Challenge images.