How to rollback an upgrade Unified Workspace

How to rollback an upgrade Unified Workspace

Problem:  Experienced any issue on newer code and need to revert back to older version of Unified Workspace.



Prerequisite(s):
  • Need a backup copy of "stoneware" folder for older version

Solution(s):  Follow these simple steps to revert back.
  • Shutdown all servers running the upgraded version via Server Management console
  • Rename the current "stoneware" folder to "stoneware-upgraded" for all servers
  • Copy backup copy of "stoneware" folder to directory for all servers
  • Startup all servers on the older version



keywords: 
webNetwork